Try, Try Again

I was overwhelmed with a lot of stuff today.  Today wasn’t supposed to be a typical Monday for me.  It was a typical Monday for everybody I came in contact with and they wanted me to share in their experiences.  I broke down and got some cigarettes.  I will try quitting again after this.

I thought after going a day or two without cigarettes that it would get easier not to smoke.   So far, out of all the resolutions I have made, I have only been able to keep one.  Twenty-five years ago, I had my last marijuana cigarette.  Marijuana was becoming a problem for me and laws tightening up on marijuana wasn’t helping.

I will once again try to quit smoking as soon as I am finished with this pack.

Leave a Reply

